Map of all Orthodox Churches and monasteries in Sydney, NSW, Australia

This interactive map provide an easy way to find every Orthodox Church or monastery in Sydney, Australia.

There are 93 Orthodox parishes and 11 monasteries in New South Wales.

Use buttons to select desired Orthodox jurisdiction: Greek (42 parishes), Antiochian (12 parishes), Serbian (19 parishes), Russian (20 parishes), Romanian (5 parishes), Ukrainian (4 parishes) or Bulgarian (1 parish).

Click on church symbol to view parish details.

You can search map by typing church name or suburb in the search box.

Map legend can be found below the map. There are special symbols for monasteries and parishes with services in English.

See also: List of churches and monasteries in NSW

Use pan and zoom controls to adjust the map or follow the links to the area

Sydney | Melbourne | Brisbane | Perth | Adelaide | Canberra | Cairns | Darwin | Hobart

New Zealand | Fiji



Tooltip Tooltip Tooltip Tooltip Tooltip Tooltip Tooltip


Map legend:

Churches and monasteries are marked and colour coded according to jurisdiction: RUS – Russian, GRK- Greek, SER – Serbian, BUL – Bulgarian, ANT – Antioch, ROM – Romanian, UKR – Ukrainian

If parish has some services in English, it is marked with 2 colours like this:

All english
If parish has all services in English, it is marked in red colour like this: All english
Monastery/Convent/Skete has round shape Monastery
Monastery with some services in English All english


Please report any omissions or errors to